About Us | Jason Lloyd Funeral Home, Inc.

Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • May 17, 2017

    Now that I have taken a seat and gathered my thoughts I would like to take this time to say how blessed I was to meet Jason Lloyd almost two years ago when he provided my family and I with a great home going service for my Dad. On April 26,2017 my mom passed at home and I wouldn't have called anyone besides Jason to come and get my mom and prepare her home going service. Jason arrived at my home at 3am and made us feel like he was part of our family. I speak about his business just about everyday. I am still receiving calls and text asking who did I use. Jason I will definitely recommend you to all my family and friends. You and your staff were very professional from the first minute to the last. May God continue to bless you and your staff with continuous success. I can't thank you enough.

    Miss Peg‎
  • April 03, 2017

    To Jason Lloyd, whom I've known and taken into my heart as my Son since he was a very young man ... the Family of the Late, Queenie E. Hairston-Henry can not thank you enough for your Services. You're Superb and Excellent in your field, and we thank God for His anointing over your life.....Much love and respect, Mom Young

    Pat Hairston-Young
  • March 26, 2017

    Thank you, Jason, for providing the home going services my aunt wanted for my cousin. You are a blessing to all the families that choose you for their loved ones' farewell.

    Melissa Jones Thompson‎
  • March 17, 2017

    Thank you again Mr. Lloyd for the outstanding work you did with my grandmother. She looked beautiful from head to toe. My entire family was absolutely pleased. You are excellent in your craft and your professionalism is top notch. Keep up the great work. Sincerely, The Harris Family

    Benzena Rogers Myles
  • October 02, 2016

    I would like to thank Mr.Jason Lloyd and Mr.Micah Hatcher .the service that you provide to our family for my grandson Joseph C Long was very perfectional and you do amazing work. I love my blanket .and I will use you again and recommend to others.thanks a million and God bless you. Rebecca Ann Long

    Ann Long
  • September 18, 2016

    Just wanted to give a huge thanks to Jason Lloyd and his staff for preparing my mom for her funeral and burial , I'm so glad my cousin Mike put us in contact with you. We were caught so off guard by her passing , and just our initial contact with you, your preparation of our mom. She looked so gorgeous , i remember walking in while you were putting another coat of polish on her nails, everything was just perfect and professional. Thanks so ,much !

    Melissa Geter
  • August 23, 2016

    Thanking you and your staff for your professionalism and courtesy extended to us as we buried my brother yesterday. May God continue to bless and keep you.

    Shalaine Reason
  • September 22, 2016

    Thank u Jason for respecting my wishes and helping me lay my precious baby boy to rest...u are a great funeral director and a awesome spirited person..thank u so much again from the family of Terrell D Davis

    Trina Scott
  • May 22, 2016

    Jason excelled in service and work. My husband was 74 and had suffered a devastating illness which caused weight loss of over 100 lbs. He looked like a skeleton when his body was removed from my home. Jason transformed him into a handsome, almost younger looking man. He was beautiful! Thank you so much for helping our family through a difficult time and giving my husband a wonderful home going celebration.

    Miriam Stevenson
  • April 17, 2016

    Yesterday we said goodbye to my grandmother and we couldn't have asked for a better day, a better service or a better group of friends and family to celebrate her life with. Thank you all who made it out, or who just had us in your thoughts and prayers. These personal factors made the entire day run smoothly. I would also like to take this time to bring attention to the professional services provided by the Jason Lloyd Funeral Home. My grandmother looked so sharp and elegant in her layout and they went above and beyond to give us an experience that can go unmatched. Thank you! Arlene Vincent the obituary that you orchestrated was a masterpiece from start to finish. Thank you! Riehs Florist the flowers were beautiful and added the perfect finishing touch! Thank you! Our family at Berean Presbyterian Church, U.S.A. Thank you!

    LaShonna Holloway
  • April 14, 2016

    Jason has provided his professional services for several of my family members, with the most recent being my baby sister last Friday, Markia Benson. Jason Lloyd is a true gentleman and a scholar! Very professional and compassionate! We love him and recommend him a 1000 times over!!

    Monique Benson
  • Somber day in the GREGG family as well lay one of our QUEENS to eternal rest. My great-aunt Gloria Gregg has received her wings. Pamela Cross you did an amazing job sending your mother home. I love u cuzin!!!! Special thanks to Jason Lloyd Funeral Home for making my aunt look absolutely marvelous. Send one up for the Brown, Cross, King, Gregg family folks.

    Maisha Gregg
  • Thanks for all your services Jason Lloyd. A job well done on My Nanny (Mrs. Deron Patterson).

    LaSha Pitt
  • Today we laid my cuzzin cookie to rest , I got a chance to see family I haven't seen in so long. It was really good seeing you Felicia Williams, Tye Overby, Carlise Williams. My prayers continue to go out to Slim Capone Xistence and Ace Buck Johnson and Arlene German Pittman for the loss of your love on. Thank you Jason Lloyd funeral services for doing an amazing job!

    Lakeisha Evans-Ashford
  • As salauum aliakum good morning famliy an freinds non believer just wanted to thank Jason Lloyd funeral home services for really doin a great job on my cuzzin Esther Pittman aka cookie she looked so beautiful as her famliy member I must say her home Goin was remarkable an beautiful an the doves flying away was most rememberable thanks, Jason Lloyd funeral services for making our time of need your Isha Allah god will an shaquan thank you

    DEevelyn Oliphant
  • December 17, 2015

    “Thank you for all your help and professionalism in getting my family through such a difficult time. I know you were just doing your job, and doing what you do every day of the week - but nevertheless, I didn’t have the feeling that you were simply going through the motions or expressing meaningless platitudes. — Shawn Lipscomb-Seldon

    Shawn Lipscomb-Seldon
  • November 03, 2015

    Jason Lloyd Funeral Home was a blessing to our family when our beloved mother passed away. Jason Lloyd, FD, walked us through the process, and was extremely compassionate and patient. I had a million questions. The most important thing to our family was to fulfill my mother's final wishes by ensuring that she had a beautiful, and joyful celebration of life. You helped us meet all of those benchmarks. My mother looked as if we could wake her up, she was beautiful. Mom made a great decision to utilize your services. I will be eternally grateful. Thank you for going above and beyond to support us during this most difficult time. S. Thomas

    Shelley Thomas
  • October 27, 2015

    Mr. Lloyd I want to thank you on behalf of the family & friends of our dearly departed Esther Pittman; affectionately known as "Cookie". The Home Going service was Beautiful & Professionally catered to the needs of the family. You left no stone unturned to possibilities and you covered the hearts of her 2 sons her Mother...not excluding her siblings and all those who came out to bid her farewell. Your professionalism is unmatched in your BLESSED field of business. This and for many reasons is why we selected you...to present our BELOVED in her final presentation in this journey called life. May GOD continue to smile upon you...as you build on your gifts of supporting families thru such difficult times. Be BLESSED.

    Marsha Godsavedme Fleet
  • October 27, 2015

    I wanted to give a very special THANK YOU to Mr. Jason Lloyd... He and his staff did a PHENOMENAL JOB with my aunts home going service! Professionalism 5 stars.. Staff 5 stars ... Support 5 stars...Every person that buries a loved one would feel like they are the ONLY THING THAT MATTERS. truly 5 star customer service. We were truly blessed and we certainly appreciate MR. JASON LLOYD FUNERAL Home...until we need you again... KEEP ON SERVING GOD'S PEOPLE!

    Kashmiera Harris-Johnson
  • October 26, 2015

    I have had the privilege of working with Jason Lloyd and his staff at Jason Lloyd Funeral Home and as one who has worked with just about every funeral director in the region in my 38 years in the ministry, I must say that this brother is exceptional, does tremendous work, and is highly professional.

    Pastor Ricci J Hausley Sr
  • October 20, 2015

    Everyone at Jason Lloyd Funeral Home displayed great professionalism. There was also a true compassion delivered by everyone. I am so very grateful that we chose Jason Lloyd Funeral Home to finalize the homegoing celebration for our loved one.

    Burtrenif Darcel Price Morgan
  • October 20, 2015

    Extremely proud of the accomplishments & dedication of my good friend for over 25 years. In your time of bereavement & need you can count on the professional services of Jason Lloyd

    Marja'ni T Jackson
  • October 19, 2015

    A big special thanks TO THE JASON LLOYD Funeral home Thank you for your professional services I was very happy and very please You are the best And I recommend anybody if they have trouble in their family use the Jason Lloyd funeral home Very honest very efficient And they go beyond the call of duty They are located in the heart of Philadelphia Jason Lloyd funeral home Inc. 2125 N. 22nd St., Philadelphia PA 215-278-2776

    Chey Clark
  • A place where you want your love one to be taken care of professionally with tender loving care.

    Sonya Pollock
  • September 02, 2015

    Jason Is The Best and such a Beautiful person and very Honest !!!!!

    Chey Clark
  • September 01, 2015

    Jason Lloyd comes with nothing but Integrity such a wonderful and beautiful spirit

    Kevin Hardy
  • Jason did a phenomenal job on my Grandmothers funeral. He really brings your heart to Peace!!! I just have to say my Grams looked like a peaceful Angel God Bless U Jason!!!!!

    Jeanetta M Johnson
  • Professional , caring staff relaxed environment and experienced quality services.

    Jacquelyn Dixon
  • Jason and his staff handled my uncle's funeral today. From start to finish they were most professional, compassionate and caring. It is nice to see the NEXT generation of funeral directors keeping the tradition of their predecessor's. New Gethsemane Baptist Church, Philadelphia, PA.

    George Weldon
  • August 29, 2015

    My aunt had such a beautiful celebration of life service today! A big thank you to Jason Lloyd Funeral Services and Tamika Patton for tearing the church down with your beautiful voice! Although this is by far the hardest loss that I've ever had, I find comfort in all of your prayers, thoughts and encouraging words....they were and continue to be needed! Thank you!

    Wanda Edmonson
  • August 19, 2015

    I like to say a special thanks to Jason Lloyd Funeral Home for doing such a great job sending my BFF home....She looks BEAUTIFUL,

    Cherisse Bethea
  • August 06, 2015

    Jason Lloyd, there are NO words to express my heartfelt gratitude and respect for your service, time and patience. Your attention to detail is impeccable. You made a difficult and sad experience bearable with your kindness, understanding and wit. The lasting impression you made on my family will never be forgotten. From the bottom of my heart, Thank You!

    Andra Hopson
  • July 10, 2015

    I don't even know if there are words to adequately to describe Jason's professionalism and patience. The man made this process easier every step of the way and was a phone call away at all times. My family thanks you profusely. Thank you so much.

    Original Dominic
  • If you are in need of final arrangements for a loved one, look no further. Jason Lloyd Funeral Home should be your first and last stop. Jason is not only efficient in getting business done, but he is kind and compassionate. I am extremely pleased with the service received. Although I do not look forward to the time when I will need Jason's services again, I know that when that time comes I will be in good hands.

    Melissa Jones Thompson
  • Wonderful service, very professional. Thanks for helping my sisters and I get through a very difficult time in our lives. The Matthews Family

    Mi Mi Matthews
  • I recommend this funeral home to everyone. Mr. Lloyd prepared my niece funeral and i must say he had me at awe. My niece looked so beautiful, as if she was just sleeping. The service he provided for us was amazing. I rate his service @10 stars. He did his thing.....

    Dawnn Zeigler
  • Jason has been providing his gifts of Life Closure & SPIRITUAL Journey for my family and some friends for many years. When he heard the calling to become an independent business OWNER & OPERATOR...our community was BLESSED. He did WONDERS with my Lil brother's HOME-GOING in 2003, Mother's in 2006 and my Auntie in 2013. He BESTOWED his Generosity, Craft, Faith, Kindness and most of all his distinguished PROFESSIONALISM. He made it a PRIORITY that our Family be most pleased and our journey be made heartwarming. Thank you "Jason" for ALL you do in our times of Sorrow & Grief. You're a HUMBLE vessel...always Peace & Blessings. #Blessed #Gifted #HomeGoings

    Marsha Fleet
  • Professional , caring staff relaxed environment and experienced quality services.

    Jacquelyn Dixon
  • Well my dad is finally at rest. I would like to thank everyone who took the time to pay their respects to my dad . Thank you Jason Lloyd for taking care of everything in such a professional manner, you are truly the best.

    Renee Royster
  • Jason LLOYD made my first experience planning a going home celebration for my Father very pleasant. He's a real professional and from the first conversation I knew he knew his stuff. You have a friend for life. ....get it. Thanks Mr. Jason LLOYD

    Wendell Royster